Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » Wenatchee
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video BCHL Blog Roll
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links
Select seasons >>>
Ten Vaanholt accepts offer to play for Soaring Eagles of Elmira College
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - Submitted by BCHL Media
Prince George Spruce Kings forward Jarryd Ten Vaanholt has committed to play for the Elmira College Soaring Eagles next season.

The 6-foot-2, 205-pound forward began this past season with the Victoria Eagles before going to Prince George for the final 38 games of the season. He managed 31 goals and 36 assists, both career highs, over 61 regular season games.

For his career, the West Vancouver native scored 53 goals and 64 assists in 120 games played for Salmon Arm, Victoria and Prince George.

At Elmira College, Ten Vaanholt will join former BCHLers D'Arcy Oakes, Dylan Herold, Mark Morikawa, and Brock Sawyer.

The campus is located in Elmira, N.Y. and the the Soaring Eagles compete in the NCAA Division III Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference.

Who is the fastest skater in the BCHL?
  Brendan Harris, Wenatchee
  Jordan Sandhu, Alberni Valley
  Justin Fregona, Langley
  Dixon Bowen, Penticton
  Ross Heidt, Salmon Arm
  Matt Hudie, Cowichan Valley
Darren Hards (SUR) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Kylar Hope (WK) 6
Liam Finlay (VER) 5
Linden Hora (CHI) 5
Ross Heidt (SA) 3
Keyvan Mokhtari (VIC) 3
Darius Davidson (SUR) 3
Ayden MacDonald (CV) 3
Bo Pellah (VER) 3


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations