Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » Wenatchee
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video BCHL Blog Roll
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links
Quick start paces Trail in road win over Wenatchee
Friday, November 27, 2015 - Submitted by BCHL Media
A trio of goals in a span of 1:46 early in the first proved to be all the offence the Trail Smoke Eaters would need on the way to a 4-2 road win over the Wenatchee Wild.

Connor Brown-Maloski, Ryan Swanson and Kale Howarth did the damage for the Smokies in the early going with Kienan Scott making it 4-0 midway through the second.

Wenatchee was able to muster two replies in the third courtesy of Dakota Raabe and Logan Milliken but that was as close as they came. Bailey MacBurnie turned aside 30 shots to earn the win.

Cole Kehler stopped 44 shots for the Merritt Centennials as they fashioned a 2-1 road win over the Langley Rivermen. After Mitch Lipon got the Cents on the board in the first, it was Ryan Forbes supplying the winner on the power play early in the second. Troy Ring had the lone Rivermen goal early in the third but Kehler was unbeatable after that.

Adam Pilotte's goal early in the third was the winner for the Nanaimo Clippers in a 5-2 road win over the Victoria Grizzlies. Sheldon Rempal got his first of two on the night to open the scoring and after Brayden Gelsinger tied it for the Grizz, Yanni Kaldis scored late in the second to restore the Clips advantage. After Pilotte's goal, Cole Pickup had the final Victoria goal but Rempal and Chris Dodero added on for Nanaimo.

Erik Udahl touched off a string of four unanswered goals by the Coquitlam Express as they rallied to down the visiting Prince George Spruce Kings 6-3. Coquitlam led 2-0 after one on goals by Jackson Cressey and Noah Turanski but Adam Brubacher and Bryan Basilico responded in the second. Alex Stoley put PG ahead but it wouldn't last as Udahl's goal was followed by Cressey, Cameron Bertsch and Cressey into an empty net to complete a hat trick. Lawson Fenton stopped 36 for the win.

The Powell River Kings scored a goal in the first, two in the second and three in the third to down the visiting Cowichan Valley Capitals 6-1. Jonny Evans opened the scoring on the man advantage with Colton Sandber and Nick Halagian adding tallies in the second. Jeremy LeClerc, Curtis McCarrick and Andy Stevens all scored on the power play in the third before Matt Hudie scored to break Jeff Smith's shutout bid.

A four-goal second period paved the way for a 6-4 West Kelowna Warriors win over the host Surrey Eagles. Surrey led 2-1 after one on goals by Tyler Andrews and Jeffrey Stewart but Kristian Blumenschein, Rylan Yaremko, Kylar Hope and Brett Mennear all scored in the middle frame for the Warriors. Reed Gunville got his first BCHL goal in the third before Surrey got two back courtesy of Darius Davidson and Jeffrey Stewart.

Ross Heidt had two of the five goals scored by the Salmon Arm Silverbacks in a 24-shot first period on the way to a 5-1 home win over the Vernon Vipers. Christian Cakebread tied the game after Heidt's opener but Chase Zieky, Heidt, Josh Laframboise and Cason Bolduc had replies for Salmon Arm. The final 40 minutes were scoreless with Angus Redmond making 27 saves for the win.

Recent Headlines
(11/27/2015) Quick start paces Trail in road win over Wenatchee
(11/25/2015) Team Canada West camp roster includes 18 from the BCHL
(11/25/2015) Vipers grad Shiplo takes first NCAA POW nod for Quinnipiac
(11/24/2015) Eagles' silver season will include special CJHL event
(11/24/2015) NHL Central Scouting's latest list includes seven BCHLers
Go To Archives
Who is the fastest skater in the BCHL?
  Brendan Harris, Wenatchee
  Jordan Sandhu, Alberni Valley
  Justin Fregona, Langley
  Dixon Bowen, Penticton
  Ross Heidt, Salmon Arm
  Matt Hudie, Cowichan Valley
Darren Hards (SUR) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Kylar Hope (WK) 6
Liam Finlay (VER) 5
Linden Hora (CHI) 5
Darius Davidson (SUR) 4
Ayden MacDonald (CV) 3
Bo Pellah (VER) 3
Ryan Forbes (MER) 3
Ross Heidt (SA) 3


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations