Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » Wenatchee
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video BCHL Blog Roll
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links




Awarded to one head coach from each conference who has excelled in his role over the course of the regular season based on expectations, performance and circumstances, as determined by his peers.

Past winners of the trophy are: 

2015 Jason Tatarnic, Chilliwack Chiefs *Awarded to one BCHL coach
2014 Bobby Henderson, Langley Rivermen *Awarded to one BCHL coach
2013 Bill Bestwick, Victoria Grizzlies Luke Pierce, Merritt Centennials
2012 Matt Erhart, Surrey Eagles Fred Harbinson, Penticton Vees
2011 Kent Lewis, Powell River Kings Tim Kehler, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2010 Nolan Graham, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Mark Ferner, Vernon Vipers
2009 Kent Lewis, Powell River Kings Mark Ferner, Vernon Vipers
2008 Bill Bestwick, Nanaimo Clippers Fred Harbinson, Penticton Vees
2007 Scott Robinson, Cowichan Valley Capitals Bruno Campese, Penticton Vees
2006 Jim Hiller, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Al Glendenning, Merritt Centennials
2005 Bill Bestwick, Nanaimo Clippers Ed Dempsey, Prince George Spruce Kings
2004 Scott Robinson, Cowichan Valley Capitals Rick Pitta, Williams Lake Timberwolves
2003 Terry Perkins, Powell River Kings Garry Davidson, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2002 Terry Perkins, Powell River Kings Mike Vandekamp, Vernon Vipers
2001 Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack Chiefs Bryant Perrier, Penticton Panthers
2000 Campbell Blair, Victoria Salsa Bryant Perrier, Penticton Panthers
1999 Mark Holick, Surrey Eagles Troy Mick, Vernon Vipers
1998 Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack Chiefs Barry Wolff, Quesnel Millionaires
1997 Rick Lanz, Surrey Eagles Kelvin MacKay, Trail Smoke Eaters
1996 Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack Chiefs *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1995 Enio Sacilotto, Penticton Panthers *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1994 Kent Lewis, Powell River Kings Garry Davidson, Penticton Panthers
1993 Pat Smith, Surrey Eagles Brian Barrett, Merritt Centennials
1992 Mike Collins, Bellingham Ice Hawks Garry Davidson, Penticton Panthers
1991 Harvey Smyl, New Westmister Royals Mike O'Brien, Chilliwack Chiefs
1990 John Olver, New Westminster Royals *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1989 Eddy Beers, Merritt Centennials *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1980 Don Berry, Bellingham Blazers *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1979 Don Berry, Bellingham Blazers *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1978 Joe Tennant, Merritt Centennials *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1974 Gil Lundihn, Langley Lords *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1971 Jack Taggart, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL coach
1969 Doug Anderson, Victoria Cougars *Awarded to one BCHL coach
Who is the fastest skater in the BCHL?
  Brendan Harris, Wenatchee
  Jordan Sandhu, Alberni Valley
  Justin Fregona, Langley
  Dixon Bowen, Penticton
  Ross Heidt, Salmon Arm
  Matt Hudie, Cowichan Valley
Darren Hards (SUR) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Kylar Hope (WK) 6
Liam Finlay (VER) 5
Linden Hora (CHI) 5
Ross Heidt (SA) 3
Keyvan Mokhtari (VIC) 3
Darius Davidson (SUR) 3
Ayden MacDonald (CV) 3
Bo Pellah (VER) 3


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations