Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » Wenatchee
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video BCHL Blog Roll
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links



Awarded to the British Columbia Hockey League goaltender who finishes the regular season with the lowest goals-against average of all netminders who have played a minimum of 1000 minutes

Past winners of the trophy are:


2015 Hunter Miska Penticton Vees 1.88
2014 Jeff Smith Powell River Kings  
2013 Michael Santaguida Surrey Eagles  
2012 Michael Garteig Penticton Vees  
2011 Michael Garteig Powell River Kings 1.69
2010 Blake Voth Vernon Vipers  
2009 Andrew Hammond Vernon Vipers  
2008 Alex Evin Penticton Vees  
2007 Corey Milan Penticton Vees  
2006 Jordan White Penticton Vees  
2005 Sebastien Nolet Nanaimo Clippers  
2004 Denis Berube Nanaimo Clippers  
2003 Tim Boron/Matt Zaba Cowichan Valley/Vernon  
2002 Tim Boron Cowichan Valley Capitals  
2001 Ken Ritson Penticton Panthers  
2000 David Rathgen Penticton Panthers  
1999 Derek Gustafson Vernon Vipers  
1998 Darryl Ruff Penticton Panthers  
1997 Pete Brady Powell River Kings  
1996 Jason Cugnet Royal City Outlaws  
1995 Mike Minard Chilliwack Chiefs  
1994 Marty Fillion Kelowna Spartans  
1993 Dieter Kochan Kelowna Spartans  
1992 Paul Taylor Kelowna Spartans  
1991 Bob Bell New Westminster Royals  
1990 Cory Cadden New Westminster Royals  
1989 Barry Rysz Merritt Centennials  
1988 Glenn Fry Vernon Lakers  
1987 Frank Romeo Richmond Sockeyes  
1986 Ray Woodley Richmond Sockeyes  
1985 Derek Pizey Penticton Knights  
1984 Ken Buker Abbotsford Flyers  
1983 Ken Buker Abbotsford Flyers  
1982 Ian Wood Penticton Knights  
1981 John Dougan Richmond Sockeyes  
1980 -- --  
1979 Rob Polman-Tuin Merritt Centennials  
1978 Rob Polman-Tuin Merritt Centennials  
1977 Andy Moog Kamloops Braves  
1976 Keith Ferner Vernon Vikings  
1975 Carey Walker Bellingham Blazers  
1974 -- --  
1973 Garth Malarchuk Kamloops Rockets  
1972 Glen Beuchert Penticton Broncos  
1971 Dave McLelland Penticton Broncos  
1970 Gary Osborne Vernon Essos  
1969 Ron Grahame Victoria Cougars  
1968 Doug Thompson Penticton Broncos  
1967 Rex Rideout Kelowna Buckeroos  
1966 Terry Lawrenson Kelowna Buckeroos  
1965 Mike Gaal Kelowna Buckeroos  
1964 Harvey Budarick Kamloops Rockets  
1963 Sid Shussel Kelowna Buckeroos  
1962 Pete Sternig Kamloops Rockets  
Who is the most entertaining BCHL mascot?
  The General - West Kelowna Warriors
  Rocco - Powell River Kings
  Kong - Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  Fraser - Langley Rivermen
  Chief Wannawin - Chilliwack Chiefs
  Walt - Wenatchee Wild
Darren Hards (SUR) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Kylar Hope (WK) 6
Linden Hora (CHI) 6
Liam Finlay (VER) 5
Darius Davidson (SUR) 4
Ayden MacDonald (CV) 3
Brayden Gelsinger (VIC) 3
Bo Pellah (VER) 3
Ryan Forbes (MER) 3


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations