Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » Wenatchee
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video BCHL Blog Roll
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links



Awarded to one player from each conference who has been judged by British Columbia Hockey League coaches to be the most outstanding performer at his position during the regular season.

Past winners of the trophy are:

2015 Andrew Farny, Salmon Arm Silverbacks *Awarded to one BCHL player
2014 Brett Beauvais, Penticton Vees *Awarded to one BCHL player
2013 Devon Toews, Surrey Eagles Troy Stecher, Penticton Vees
2012 Craig Dalrymple, Powell River Kings Mike Reilly, Penticton Vees
2011 Justin Dasilva, Powell River Kings Joey Laleggia, Penticton Vees
2010 Mat Bodie, Powell River Kings
Jordan Heywood, Victoria Grizzlies
Brendan Ellis, Westside Warriors
2009 Zach Currie, Cowichan Valley Capitals Justin Schultz, Westside Warriors
2008 Matt Irwin, Nanaimo Clippers Justin Schultz, Westside Warriors
2007 Matt Irwin, Nanaimo Clippers Deron Cousens, Penticton Vees
2006 Michael Wakita, Powell River Kings Andy Zulyniak, Vernon Vipers
TJ Miller, Penticton Vees
2005 Jason Garrison, Nanaimo Clippers Andy Zulyniak, Vernon Vipers
2004 Doug Krantz, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Craig Switzer, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2003 Brandon Janes, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Jonathan Sigalet, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2002 Nathan Oystrick, Surrey Eagles Brad Farynuk, Vernon Vipers
2001 Dale Lupul, Burnaby Bulldogs Duncan Keith, Penticton Panthers
2000 Rob Marshall, Chilliwack Chiefs Dave Keough, Prince George Spruce Kings
1999 Don Nichols, Chilliwack Chiefs Brad Fast, Prince George Spruce Kings
1998 Jacob Ficenec, Surrey Eagles Travis Roche, Trail Smoke Eaters
1997 Jim Gattoliat, Cowichan Valley Capitals Steve McCarthy, Trail Smoke Eaters
1996 Mark Filipenko, Penticton Panthers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1995 Dennis Pinfold, Bellingham Ice Hawks *Awarded to one BCHL player
1994 Todd McCave, Bellingham Ice Hawks Martin Lapointe, Penticton Panthers
1993 Rob Milliken, Victoria Warriors Jeff Tory, Penticton Panthers
1992 Taso Sofikitis, Bellingham Ice Hawks Jeff Tory, Penticton Panthers
1991 Derry Menard, New Westminster Royals Jason Hehr, Kelowna Spartans
1987 Campbell Blair, Vernon Lakers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1979 Gary Nylund, Delta Suns *Awarded to one BCHL player
1976 Terry Anaka, Vernon Vikings *Awarded to one BCHL player
1975 Brian McAllister, Bellingham Blazers *Awarded to one BCHL player
Who is the most entertaining BCHL mascot?
  The General - West Kelowna Warriors
  Rocco - Powell River Kings
  Kong - Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  Fraser - Langley Rivermen
  Chief Wannawin - Chilliwack Chiefs
  Walt - Wenatchee Wild
Darren Hards (SUR) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Kylar Hope (WK) 6
Linden Hora (CHI) 6
Liam Finlay (VER) 5
Darius Davidson (SUR) 4
Ayden MacDonald (CV) 3
Brayden Gelsinger (VIC) 3
Bo Pellah (VER) 3
Ryan Forbes (MER) 3


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations