Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Round 3 Results Playoff Bracket Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links


Most Valuable Player


Awarded to one player from each conference who has been judged by British Columbia Hockey League coaches to be the most valuable towards his team's success during the regular season.

Past winners of the trophy are:

2015 Corey Mackin, Coquitlam Express *Awarded to one BCHL player
2014 Landon Smith, Salmon Arm SilverBacks *Awarded to one BCHL player
2013 Mitch Gillam, Chilliwack Chiefs Brent Baltus, Trail Smoke Eaters
2012 Alex Petan, Coquitlam Express Paul De Jersey, Prince George Spruce Kings
2011 Matt Garbowsky, Powell River Kings Joey Laleggia, Penticton Vees
2010 Mitch MacMillan, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Denver Manderson, Penticton Vees
2009 Chris Rawlings, Cowichan Valley Capitals Mark Zengerle, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2008 Carlo Finucci, Burnaby Express Hunter Bishop, Vernon Vipers
2007 Kyle Turris, Burnaby Express Casey Pierro-Zabotel, Merritt Centennials
2006 Matt Butcher, Chilliwack Chiefs Brandon Wong, Merritt Centennials
2005 Michael Olson, Nanaimo Clippers Tyler Loney, Prince George Spruce Kings
2004 Kevin Lachance, Cowichan Valley Capitals Travis Zajac, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2003 Tim Boron, Cowichan Valley Capitals Matt Zaba, Vernon Vipers
2002 Jeff Tambellini, Chilliwack Chiefs Mike Prpich, Penticton Panthers
2001 Jordan Sigalet, Victoria Salsa TJ Caig, Penticton Panthers
2000 Jordan Watt, Cowichan Valley Capitals Chuck Kobasew, Penticton Panthers
1999 John McNabb, Surrey Eagles Lanny Gare, Vernon Vipers
1998 Jimi St. John, Victoria Salsa Shane Glover, Merritt Centennials
1997 Pete Brady, Powell River Kings Jason Tapp, Merritt Centennials
1996 Shawn Horcoff, Chilliwack Chiefs/
Randy Toye, Langley Thunder
*Split the league award
1995 Jeff Antonovich, Langley Thunder *Awarded to one BCHL player
1994 Robb Gordon, Powell River Kings Danny Bosquet, Penticton Panthers
1993 Jason Disiewich, Nanaimo Clippers Steffon Walby, Kelowna Spartans
1992 Jay McNeill, Powell River Kings Paul Kariya, Penticton Panthers
1991 Greg Hadden, New Westminster Royals Paul Kariya, Penticton Panthers
1990 Chris Kaban, Nanaimo Clippers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1989 Jeff McLean, New Westminster Royals *Awarded to one BCHL player
1988 Dallas Drake, Vernon Lakers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1987 Kevin Talliefer, Kelowna Packers/
John dePourcq, Penticton Knights
*Split the league award
1986 Dave Shields, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL player
1985 Joe Murphy, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL player
1984 Brett Hull, Penticton Knights/
Neil Reimer, Langley Eagles
*Split the league award
1983 Bill Shibicky, Abbotsford Flyers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1982 Ray Ferraro, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL player
1981 Paul Houck, Kelowna Packers/
Bruno Campese, Penticton Knights
*Split the league award
1980 John Newberry, Nanaimo Clippers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1979 Don Fraser, Bellingham Blazers *Awarded to one BCHL player
1978 Ron Vincent, Penticton Vees *Awarded to one BCHL player
1977 Kevin Maxwell, Penticton Vees *Awarded to one BCHL player
1976 Mark Taylor, Langley Lords *Awarded to one BCHL player
1975 Doug Berry, Kelowna Buckaroos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1974 Don Murdoch, Vernon Vikings *Awarded to one BCHL player
1973 Glen Beuckert, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1972 Bruce Affleck, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1971 Vic Mercredi, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1970 Bob Mayer, Vernon Essos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1969 Ed Hays, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1968 Tom Serviss, Vernon Essos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1967 Larry Palanio, Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1966 John Strong, Kelowna Buckaroos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1965 Dale Sandyke, Kamloops Rockets *Awarded to one BCHL player
1964 Gord Nuyens, Vernon Essos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1963 Bob Gruber, Kelowna Buckaroos *Awarded to one BCHL player
1962 Buck Crawford, Kamloops Rockets *Awarded to one BCHL player


Canucks Alumni
BCHL Scholarships 2014
Which BCHL alum still in the NHL playoffs do you most want to see win?
  Jason Garrison, Tampa Bay Lightning
  Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
  Josh Manson, Anaheim Ducks
  Tanner Glass, New York Rangers
Joseph Drapluk (SUR) 11
Jay Mackie (VIC) 9
Eric Margo (AV) 9
Josh Blanchard (SA) 8
Jacob Hanlon (NAN) 8
Luke McColgan (CHI) 7
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 7
Scott Davidson (CHI) 7
Brett Supinski (COQ) 7
Kyle Marino (WK) 6


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations