Message to Fans Schedule Tickets Host Community Host Venue Accommodations Scout Package
BCHL History Smart Hockey Mission Statement Future Players League Office Team Information BCHL Links BCHL Cares Careers
League Stats:
 » Standings
 » League Leaders
 » Special Teams
 » Player Streaks
 » Attendance
 » Player Search
Team Stats:
 » Alberni Valley
 » Chilliwack
 » Coquitlam
 » Cowichan Valley
 » Langley
 » Merritt
 » Nanaimo
 » Penticton
 » Powell River
 » Prince George
 » Salmon Arm
 » Surrey
 » Trail
 » Vernon
 » Victoria
 » West Kelowna
BCHL Scoreboard League Schedule Round 3 Results Playoff Bracket Broadcast Information BCHL on TSN Radio
News & Features Commitments Transactions Discipline Photo Gallery BCHL Video
About Current Issue Subscriptions Advertising
Scouts Media
BCHL Trophies Fred Page Cup Western Canada Cup RBC Royal Bank Cup
University and College  Information and Resources BCHL/Vancouver Canuck  Alumni Scholarships College Commitments BCHL Graduates Smart Hockey Video Education Directors Education Links

Each year, over 350 BCHL players begin a season-long quest to be crowned British Columbia Hockey League Champions and to hoist the Fred Page Cup.
In the 2013-14 season, the league went to a three-division alignment and a new playoff format in the third round. A pair of No. 3 seeds, the Vernon Vipers and Coquitlam Express pulled off a series of upsets to meet in the Finals with the Express coming out on top.

The Express captured the franchise's second-ever Fred Page Cup (and first in Coquitlam) with a four-game sweep of the Vernon Vipers. Coquitlam overcame deficits in each of the first three games and trailed going into the third period of Game 4. Coquitlam native Adam Rockwood had the OT winner in Game 2 and the series-winning goal, a shorthanded effort, in Game 4.



2014 Coquitlam Express 4-0 over Vernon Vipers
2013 Surrey Eagles 4-2 over Penticton Vees
2012 Penticton Vees 4-0 over Powell River Kings
2011 Vernon Vipers 4-0 over Powell River Kings
2010 Vernon Vipers 4-3 over Powell River Kings
2009 Vernon Vipers 4-2 over Powell River Kings
2008 Penticton Vees 4-0 over Nanaimo Clippers
2007 Nanaimo Clippers 4-2 over Vernon Vipers
2006 Burnaby Express 4-2 over Penticton Vees
2005 Surrey Eagles 4-1 over Vernon Vipers
2004 Nanaimo Clippers 4-1 over Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2003 Vernon Vipers 4-0 over Chilliwack Chiefs
2002 Chilliwack Chiefs 4-2 over Vernon Vipers
2001 Victoria Salsa 4-3 over Merritt Centennials
2000 Chilliwack Chiefs 4-1 over Vernon Vipers
1999 Vernon Vipers 4-1 over Chilliwack Chiefs
1998 South Surrey Eagles 4-1 over Penticton Panthers
1997 South Surrey Eagles 4-1 over Vernon Vipers
1996 Vernon Vipers 4-1 over Langley Thunder
1995 Chilliwack Chiefs 4-1 over Powell River Kings
1994 Kelowna Spartans 4-1 over Cowichan Valley Capitals
1993 Kelowna Spartans 4-0 over Powell River Kings
1992 Vernon Lakers 4-0 over Bellingham Ice Hawks
1991 Vernon Lakers 4-0 over Powell River Kings
1990 New Westminster Royals 4-2 over Vernon Lakers
1989 Vernon Lakers 4-1 over New Westminster Royals
1988 Vernon Lakers 4-1 over Richmond Sockeyes
1987 Richmond Sockeyes 4-0 over Kelowna Packers
1986 Penticton Knights 4-1 over Richmond Sockeyes
1985 Penticton Knights 4-3 over Burnaby Bluehawks
1984 Langley Eagles 4-0 over Penticton Knights
1983 Abbotsford Flyers 4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1982 Penticton Knights 4-1 over New Westminster Royals
1981 Penticton Knights 4-3 over Abbotsford Flyers
1980 Penticton Knights 4-3 over Nanaimo Clippers
1979 Bellingham Blazers 4-0 over Kamloops Rockets
1978 Nanaimo Clippers 2-1 over Penticton Vees (forfeit)
1977 Nanaimo Clippers 4-2 over Penticton Vees
1976 Nanaimo Clippers 11-3 over Penticton Vees in a 10-point series
1975 Bellingham Blazers 4-2 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1974 Kelowna Buckaroos 4-1 over Langley Lords
1973 Penticton Broncos 4-3 over Chilliwack Bruins
1972 Vernon Essos 4-3 over Penticton Broncos
1971 Kamloops Rockets 4-2 over Vancouver Centennials
1970 Vernon Essos 4-2 over Victoria Cougars
1969 Victoria Cougars 3-0 over Penticton Broncos
1968 Penticton Broncos 4-2 over Kamloops Rockets
1967 Penticton Broncos 4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1966 Kamloops Rockets 4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1965 Kelowna Buckaroos 4-3 over Vernon Essos
1964 Kamloops Rockets Round-Robin win over Kelowna/Vernon
1963 Kamloops Rockets 4-2 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1962 Kamloops Rockets 3-0 over Kelowna Buckaroos
Scouting the BCHL

(click above for videos)
From the teams still alive, which player most deserves a college opportunity?
  Jordan Kawaguchi, Chilliwack
  Nic Carrier, Nanaimo
  Patrick Sexton, Penticton
  David Jacobson, Chilliwack
  Guillaume Decelles, Nanaimo
  Dante Fabbro, Penticton
Joseph Drapluk (SUR) 11
Jay Mackie (VIC) 9
Eric Margo (AV) 9
Josh Blanchard (SA) 8
Jacob Hanlon (NAN) 8
Luke McColgan (CHI) 7
Brett Supinski (COQ) 7
Kyle Marino (WK) 6
Spencer Hewson (NAN) 6
Riley Brandt (VER) 6


Hosting, Registration & Administration Tools By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations